it’s good to be home / my mom is a fob dot com

me: where is the nearest outlet?
mom: carlsbad
me: no, not premium shopping — i need to plug in my laptop charger.
mom: oh i don’t know. ask your father.

mom: how much was that apple?
me: this one [the one i’m eating]? like a dollar..at the airport.
mom: what a ripoff. 99 cents a pound at ranch 99. and i meant your
apple computer
me: oh…about 1200?
mom: that’s a deal. piao liang [pretty].

mom: can i make you an omelet?
me: YES
mom: i will put in red peppers, olives, silverfish and…
me: silverfish?! do you mean anchovies?
mom: ….yes.

Tags:

2 responses to “it’s good to be home / my mom is a fob dot com”

  1. jessbleyz says :

    HAHAHA. I love your mom.

  2. pintotowncar says :

    hahaha this blog is partly a tribute to the comedy act that is my parents being themselves.

Leave a Reply

