the interview

Unscripted, I thought it went terribly, partly because it started off with this…

Alum: …and at the time, my wife was at Columbia Business School, so —
Me: Is your wife’s name [redacted]??
Alum [with sudden look of whoareyou?!crazycreeper] …yes?
Me: I’m sorry, I just recalled the common last name. Your wife was my first contact to interview for Columbia, but we weren’t able to align our schedules … I’m not that good a googler, I promise!

I think he laughed? Can’t be sure, because I only remember the look of panicked terror on his face. Totally worth it.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

